SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

The Germans Have Arrived!

And we took them everywhere - Southbank, the Tate, London Bridge, Borough Market (which I adored, by the way)...

Then home for a wonderful homemade dinner after a very long but wonderfully scenic bus route, celebrating two birthdays, where I made a couple of people sample my budding developing cocktail-making skills (with a literary twist, of course), as well as a failed spicy chocolate-and-chili tart successful dark chocolate tart with creme fraiche!

Mwah.

Oh, I almost forgot to say - I took a lot of photos today (and I love the days when I'm stuck for choice between potential blips), but chose this one because I think it shows the skyline of our beautiful capital from an angle not-so-often documented..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.