ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

The Sugarloaf

The mist shrouded mountain is The Sugarloaf in Wicklow..... The clouds opened and lit the way today....66 Kms from my home town in North County Dublin by road, though only 40km as the crow flies. Hard to walk it though as it passes over the sea five times... Its the iconic marker that separates me from a friend....so I sometimes sit on the South Shore beach and watch the clouds and mists drift over the mountains..... I love to watch....It's two thirds of my journey there.....Distance, of course, does not separate us....life does that....life sometimes gets in the way of living....... I'm planning a journey there soon and can't wait ....but will....It will be nice to talk without the use of.....texts, phone calls and internet chats......They are just not the same.......just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.