Child's Play

I love days like this one, when a blip appears out of the blue! I was doing a little shopping at the Community Food Co-op this afternoon, and as I walked past the nook where children can play while their parents shop, I noticed this artist at work on the longest wall, and stopped in my tracks.

After introducing myself, I asked local artist Dan Tucker if I could take some photos for my Blipfoto journal, and he kindly agreed. I was enchanted by the bucolic scene he had created (see it larger here), and the care with which he was applying his palette of acrylic paints. I'm particularly fond of the native Douglas squirrels, and the possum mother and babies -- what's your favorite?

(Many thanks for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's frosty leaves and poetry!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.