LizF

By LizF

Rain Bowed Out

I was driving down the hill in to Taynuilt today when , the rain still pouring, the sky suddenly turned dark. 'There's gonna be a big rainbow after this' I thought, and there to my left, it was. A glorious arc of the spectrum with a paler reflection below. Driving on the optimistic side of 30 through the village, I took the twists and turns down to the pier. It was fading by the time I got out of the car, and in the lashing rain I couldn't get the camera button on my phone to work. Back in to the car to dry off the phone and out again to be too late for anything other than a glimmer on the opposite bank of the Awe. Turning the other way and taking a photo in to the sun revealed a dramatic sky, so the drips running down my back the rest of the way home were not in vain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.