Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Meet Frankie

Actually, Frankie's poster, featuring Frankie. It is part of the children's Parliament Me + Us Project which used self portraits and statements to explore cultural identity, heritage and the meaning and experience of sectarianism. I was visiting their exhibition this afternoon and if you want a look at the rest of the posters you can see them here.. It was a fabulous idea and part of Frankie's statement made the point that we are all more than one thing: he said "In my portrait there are three images of me; musical me, funny me and religious me. These are the things that make me who I am and i hope that people accept me for who I am."



I thought how nice it would be to work on a similar self portrait as an adult and think how it might differ from the one you might have made as a child. Not quite a blip project but I may try it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.