Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Temptation

After last week's direction from the elbow guy not to bother him again, I was expecting the same this morning when I went to the orthopaedic clinic in Beaumont hospital about my wrist. But, despite its now being twelve weeks since the break, I'm still due to go back again in four weeks' time. The consultant guy said it looked as if the crack had mended, but judging this can be affected by the angle at which the X-ray is taken, so he'd prefer to have another progress check. 'Keep up the physiotherapy, and don't overdo things with the wrist' were his final words.

Ah well, it's better the be sure than sorry, I suppose.

The T-place is just down the road from the hospital, so I ignored my principles for once and did some shopping there (next time I'm tempted I must remember that there's a Lidl just across the road). I spotted a group of sweet-dispenser machines on my way out and was momentarily tempted to recall my childhood days and drop a coin in one of the slots. I blipped one of them instead.

The evening was mostly nothingness, but one hour at least went on The Escape Artist, David Tennant's latest TV offering. It's gripping stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.