JohnHeuston1

By JohnHeuston1

The book on the phone

The full intended title is 'How to start a successful advertising agency' and it's the title of the book in the pic. Not the best pic, it was captured on my iPhone directly from my iPhone which is not only therefore being used as a camera, but as a book. Try telling my younger self that, and add in that my student record collection is also now on the same phone... I was baffled by a flexi-disc when younger and a fax still bewilders. Actually, a flask still gets me. The flask's USP is that it keeps the hot things hot and the cold things cold. So far so whaaaat? Here's my question. How does it know?

More on the book tomorrow, in my next blip. There's another wow point in this that I clean forgot. The book is 122 pages long, so not inconsiderable. The thing about it? It was free. I'm not a miser or a skinflint (it is your round though), but free? Never mind my flask conundrum - this piece of advertising genius, downloaded on my phone via Twitter contact whom I'm never met (my younger self has just passed out) is free. I'm nobody's scientist - Mr Sweeney told me that when I was 15 - he wasn't just a doom merchant, a quasher of dreams, he was my high school science teacher. But I'm reading a book on my phone, blipping about the fact on a social media site based in Edinburgh, while listening to 80s jangly guitar bands via same phone. Thanks then Mr Sweeney, cos I'd never have got it. I'll stick to what I do and still have that wide-eyed amazement about new stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.