Lunch Time

I went to lunch in Staines today to meet up with friends in the South. To be precise we went to the Swan on the bank of the Thames. It was raining quite heavily at the time, that was OK for me, but the camera was getting a good wash. No time for a considered photograph. A quick release of the shutter, then back to cover with a tissue to wipe down the camera.

There was a hold up on the M25 so the Satnav redirected me past Windsor. I am convinced the Satnav got lost in Windsor. I was sent into what seemed to be a circular route, when she seemed to be about to send me around the same circular route again I decided to ignore her for a bit. Once I was a bit further along she seemed to come back to sanity and so I eventually arrived in Staines.

She (the Satnav is called Jane) had no problems on the return, instead I took a wrong turn at a roundabout and ended up unintentionally on a motorway. I had to come off at the next exit six miles further on. Jane took it all quite calmly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.