NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

After dark...

I went down to London yesterday (Tuesday) for a meeting today (Wednesday). My friend Bob met me at City Airport and we did what we love doing, walking and talking, taking over three hours to get back to Kentish Town. Lots of discursive conversation, my eyes roaming all the time as we wandered from London Bridge Station, along the embankment up to Hungerford Bridge before jumping on the tube for the last leg home. I do love London so, and the river from Tower Bridge along to Westminster is just a pure delight. So many photographs just waiting to be taken. We hit upon this building as we always do. I've taken so many photographs of this building over the last few years, all of them in daylight, and none of them have been what I wanted them to be. And now I know why. The darkness and illumination brings drama and another dimension to the lines, shapes and reflections of this complex and captivating structure. This is the picture I have wanted to take. I shall return with a SLR and tripod at some point, but it will be after dark!

Better LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.