Ausmossie

By ausmossie

A Funny Thing Happened Today

This is a reenactment for remembrance sake but a true and faithful reproduction of the events that transpired today (October 11th). with me substituting for Terri in a few pictures.

Upon arrival at the hotel (a really nice one) I 'noticed' a red envelope taped to the light switch. I said "What's this? It wasn't here when I left" Terri opened and read what was inside. I told her I had gotten bored in the afternoon and hid something in the room but she had to find it.

Inside the pocket of the bathrobe and another craftily designed mildly cryptic note.

Ahhhhhhh.. yep. The bathroom mirror and carefully hidden was the next message. It took a while for her to find the next one because of course.. looking at herself took a while.

Under the pillow.. I know.. not very original but hey.. it's a hotel room, there aren't that many places to hide things. BY this stage, Terri had figured it out. For some reason I was giving her money and wanted to kill my boredom by making it 'fun' for her to find it.

Yep.. the only place where something can be kept cold. I am lying on the floor in a very uncomfortable position for this picture.. Once again.. proving what lengths I will go to t have my picture taken. Not even a hint of deception in the last clue....

By now she's thinking, "I'm kinda bored with this shit. There better be a sizable amount of cash involved or his boredom will literally be the death of him."

I have never seen her speechless for so long. After she opened the curtains and read the final message, she just stood there staring at it. Then she cried like a baby. I have no idea why. I thought such a thoughtful and well planned out proposal would make her happy. On thinking back on it.. I suppose she was thinking about all the years we'll have to spend together and that made her a little sad.

Well.. Now we are engaged and some time next year there will be an awesome wedding pic as my Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.