Dolly at ENT

Had my ENT appointment today, bit disappointing really! No answer as to what's causing my laryngitis although the lovely Laryngoscope camera stuck up my nose was pleasant, no wait, the other thing, horrible! He went up my left nostril first and when he couldn't get a good view he came out and went up the right and all for nothing! And the anaesthetic spray was horrible, so bitter! Anyway after all that he said try these pills and wait for your referral to speech and language therapy, hmm, I'm not convinced! Spent the rest of the day quite depressed, I was really hoping for a definitive answer! Spoke to my GP about going back to work too! She wasn't keen but I promised to keep the talking to an absolute minimum, so I'm back on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.