Light & sight

By CameronDP

Coming to the boil

Thanks y'all for the patient response to my rant yesterday. As it happens, I actually heard from the courier rep on Twitter again today. The driver seems to have changed his story and is now "sure" he delivered the package to my house, not one in the next street, via a "silver communal mailbox". There's no silver communal mailbox. 'Nuff said really. I have my refund - time to move on.
It would be fair to say my office is fuelled by tea. And cake. The latter is regularly delivered to the kitchen in copious quantities by both the amateur bakers amongst us and those who wouldn't know bicarbonate of soda if they tripped over a bag full (I am in the latter camp I am afraid). The tea, meanwhile, reaches us via a hardworking kettle with a rather funky blue light. The cerulean gleam switches on whenever the soon-to-be-brewed liquid starts coming to the boil. Maybe I'm easily pleased,
Until quite recently my mid-working-day hot beverage of choice was black coffee, but I am taking a little holiday from the ole black gold at the moment as I find I can no longer pack it away in quite the same industrial quantities !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.