AfterDark

By AfterDark

Lovingly Polished Chrome

Lovingly Polished Chrome

Spotted this Harley Davidson on its kick stand. The owner was seated in a picnic area and seemed deeply engrossed in a telephone conversation. Therefore I took this picture and a few others, from a distance using a telephoto lense.

If only I could of got his kind attention, because I would loved to have engaged in conversation and asked his permission to photograph both him and his magnificent machine.

The reflections in the lovingly polished chrome really caught my eye, and by using a telephoto lense, actually allowed me and my camera to stay firmly out off the reflections.

Had to flip a coin to decide exactly which Picture to use for this date, as i have another of the head light casing with nice reflections of the front forks.

Enjoy..

(taken with Canon fd 80-200mm f4 L : Zoom Lense)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.