Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Christmas is ...

...coming? No sooner has the crack of fireworks died away and the last turnip - or more likely pumpkin - lantern is rotting in a corner of the garden than the Christmas decorations are swinging gently in the air above Buchanan Galleries. I actually love these big golden balls, and at least I didn't see a tree anywhere, but I can't help thinking how lovely it would be if some notion of allowing for the celebration of Advent, the waiting time, were to feature in public.

But we don't really do waiting, do we? We spoil it by leaping ahead. After all, there's no money in waiting, is there?

*Footnote*: I've just realised you can see me and Mr PB reflected in the shiny indentation of the ball above our heads, as well as in the one on the right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.