fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Hump Day Roll

I thought I'd treat the hooligans to a nice run at the Mt. Si park today as it's easy access for me to handle them both....or so I thought. In this collage you'll see both Cowboy and Sadie running off together....then Cowboy finds a nice place for a roll in the hay deer shit.....then he's up triumphantly all covered in greenish-brown stinky gunk.....then they are running back and the last image is Cowboy in what appears to be his "shame" of it all....but not really. It's him relishing in a good thoroughly disgusting joyful roll. Big R had just washed them both this weekend too:(

So I decided I'd better take him to the self dog wash myself and clean him up. It was a good plan and was working well until my lungs seized up and I couldn't breathe...too many differing dogs all getting washed in a closed in facility due to the cold weather. I forgot that my allergies to the fur might act up. It really was scary as I could hardly breathe....I prematurely ended his dry session and got back to the car in the nick of time to get my inhaler out and take a few puffs. I was so lucky I had the inhaler in my bag in the car. It really scared me and ended what began as a fun day. Cowboy's didn't end too well either as I accidentally nipped his skin when I was clipping off some excess "dingles" I'd not cleaned off him in my rapid exit. Not the best day...but all is well now and hooligan Cowboy smells much better. No run at the park tomorrow I can tell you that!!!!

Tuesday

Happy Hump Day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.