'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

5 Year

KWV brandy. As good as any French cognac.

My sister & her family gave the bottle to me for Christmas. They were on their way to Mom's house for Christmas Eve dinner & when she picked up the bottle it broke - brandy & glas all over the kitchen floor. Then they couldn't get another one in Bethlehem & had to get one while on holiday in KwaZulu Natal. I wrapped in in about 3 m of bubble wrap to get it ti England in one piece. A bit of the bubblewrap shows at the bottom of the photo.

I ordered chicken breasts stuffed with spinach, feta & pancetta for tea. I got chicken breasts stuffed with spinach, feta & pancetta, but much tastier than I imagined. C used his magic to transform a simple idea in an scrumptious dish.

WE had it with Alabama Pinotage Zinfandell watching The Woman in Black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.