My Attempts

By Bernydoll

Opera House

After a very odd/stressful/enjoyable/disappointing/worrying/fabulous week we finally got to Sydney. I'd hoped to get an unusual blip but since it was after 21.00 when we were out I decided to settle for the bridge or the opera house. I only had my IXUS out tonight so I'm quite pleased with the photo, I don't have a tripod with me so I just had to hold the camera tightly against the railings. Sydney has changed considerably over the years, in the eighties it was quite provincial really, by the millennium it was city chic, tonight I felt it was very congested, but what do I know! Still a wonderfully vibrant place to visit but I wouldn't want to be here too long.
Mr B is making good recovery so hopefully we will carry on as planned without any more hospital stays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.