dunelmian77

By dunelmian77

Saints of the Shadow Bible

Yesterday was particularly busy. A rather off-the-scale day at work, followed by a dash to a Royal Order of Scotland meeting on George Street, and finally another dash to a pub across town for leaving drinks for a friend and colleague.

This afternoon I popped out at lunchtime to get a copy of the new Ian Rankin novel featuring Inspector Rebus, Saints of the Shadow Bible. Unfortunately the signing queue was huge, so I left my copy there to be signed and will collect it later. Shame as it would have been nice to meet him, but I suspect I would have still been there at tea time...

I think this blipfoto account may well feature the books I'm reading so don't be surprised to find book covers in the regular pictures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.