Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

One little Dicky bird

I had the doctors this morning and Mike was away so had to walk down the hill and unfortunately in the rain and did nt get too wet and by the time I came out the sun was shining.
I was meeting BrownBuddy1 for lunch so headed for the bus stop. When I had looked at the timetable at home there should have been one at just gone 11. 5 minutes to get to the bus stop, no one there, so looked at the timetable next one 11.36 am, I did wait till gone 5 past but no bus so decided to walk down to the harbour only to hear the bus go past arrrrrh !
It was beautiful and a clear blue sky. The Cathedral looked Grand with the changing leaves of the trees surrounding it. Two groundsman were trying to clear the fallen leave.
Thought I would look at the park to see the trees there and thought blow waiting for a bus I'm going to walk to Crofters, our meeting place.
Glad I did as I spotted redwings feeding on a tree full of berries , dozens of them. This one was kind enough to rest above my head just long enough to be snapped before flying off.
When I reached Crofters we discovered it was now closed at lunchtime for the Winter so we headed to Munros garden centre instead. After a pleasant lunch and a good chin wag we had fun trying on glasses that made the Christmas fairy lights look like snowmen or reindeer :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.