secret garden

By freespiral

Beached

A lovely evening with TJ and Earthdreamer - the man was wearing shorts and no shoes, talk about hardy!! We dined on delicious aromatic middle eastern fare and had a good catch up.

I have been good. How could I not be after all the encouraging comments. I have been to Bantry and made an appointment with Aileen, the dentist. I liked the house, old with stained glass and tiles, and the receptionist was very kind and assured me Aileen was very nice and could cope with nervous eejits. It would be grand. I have a week's reprieve. Interesting to hear how other people cope - valium and pot were mentioned! I've only had one of those two substances and it made me depressed and headachy, maybe I need to try the other.

On my way home I stopped off at Beach beach (yes, that is its name) where all sorts of interesting things were going on. Mounds of seaweed has been washed in and it was breezy. Big clouds, a small sky dog, waves and spray and brief shower of rain.

Thinking of son#2 tonight - he has a big evening ahead. It's Mackinnon and Saunders 25th anniversary and they are having a 'do'. They are a puppet making company - they've produced all the puppets for Tim Burton (Corpse Bride, Fantastic Mr Fox, Frankenweenie), Bob the builder, Postman Pat, Wind in the Willows - you name it. The great and the good have been invited and son#2 is the photographer for the evening! No pressure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.