Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Introducing: The Sponge Slingers! LIVE!

Everything they ever learned about rock and roll bands, they learned from Sponge Bob. The kids put on a rock show for us, lipsync-ing their cover tune "Gooby Goobers". We've got Ben on lead vocals ( the ring leader of the band) and lead guitar. Katrina on drum pads and back up bass, with occasional dance performances. Victoria was the manager, in charge of pressing the play button on the covered-up Hello Kitty CD player (so we would think they were really singing?!). Seriously, they've never even played guitar heroes! Those are broken guitars that Grampa picked up at a garage sale.

Before dinner, they set up the whole stage. Standing on my (yes, Gramma, sturdy) coffee table, creating guitar stands & microphones from Tinkertoys, piling pillows topped with shelfs to create more stage. Oh, and I loved amp made from a paper bag covered with a piece of green construction paper! They made signs, sold us tickets!, even got backstage tickets! Woo hoo!!

Phil & I and Matt (who came to help with the trailer! yippee!) got front row seating - with name tags and everything! We were very good groupies. We held our cell phones up in the air during the solo.

I spent most of the day chasing ants in my kitchen. I hate ants. I took pictures of them, but seriously, who wants to look at the ants. I'm more proud of the dead ones. I swear when I turn my back I can hear them yell "She gone! GO,GO,GO!!!" Silly pest control people have the day off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.