JamesJellyfish

By JellyJames

Paranoia

The door opened with a creak. I had no idea of what form of beastery lay on the other side of the darkness. The darkness slowly engulfed the light that was coming in from the windows. I heard the familiar tapping of my cat at the door. But that was impossible, my cat has been dead for years. As i turned around, i readied myself to scream. The muscles in my voice box tightened. But no sound could come out. I was staring at the face of something. But it was nothing. I had no clue what i was staring at, all I knew is that it smelt something horrid, like my dads socks, except ten times as worse. My eyes began to blure. Was i crying? Then everthing seemed to fall. Then... Nothing. Not even light, no horrid smell, no feeling, no tapping. Nothing. I was in the darkness of loneliness. "Help" I tried to yell, but i could not do it. There was something about this place, of nothingness. The storm clouds that flew overhead seemed to move too fast for me to see. The occasional flash of lightning made me jump, like someone kept scaring me. But no one else was here. I felt around in my pockets for my lighter, the material rubbed against my many colourful bracelets, probably the brightest thing in the whole room. I flicked my lighter on, the small amount of light it let out made everything just visible, I was alone. I turned a full 360 degrees,nothing.. A sharp piercing chill was sent down my spine, I knew someone was watching me. Thei gaze felt like ice against my sickly white skin..... and then i screamed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.