ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

DIY Prison

I liked this "official" graffiti tonight...... Got me thinking!!! We all feel, at times, that we are imprisoned, held back, inhibited by our mundane lives while others zoom by leaving bright lights in their wake as if to say "Look at me... Poor you!"..... In reality life, as I said to a friend yesterday, sometimes life seems to get in the way of living.....But I believe only our attitude gets in the way of living... Be grateful for the lives we are lucky to have.... If you have time to stop, take a photo and blip....well life can't be that bad!!! The crying child, the last tea bag, the sour milk.....all things we will treasure and laugh at as time slips by.... I worked seven days a week for twelve years and missed so much of the lives of my young children..... I now appreciate any time with them and I kidnap their children as often as I'm allowed... Have one tomorrow morning ... unexpectedly ...silversmith class on hold.... I could never hope to create in my class anything as beautiful as the face of a laughing child so all is good......just saying....in appreciation of what I have...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.