West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Fenced In

I have often wondered about this bit of fence when I have walked passed it, it is a short section that seems to serve no puropse really. I can only imagine it is there, extending into the water to try and prevent the beasts from straying on to the adjacent field but do the cattle think like we do that the grass is always greener on the other side?

Despite having had a day off I was still so so tired, my best laid plans came to nothing mostly scuppered by the weather with only brief dry spells between the rain. Tonight the weather worsened with thunder and lightening, the lightening providing a better light show than any of the fireworks of the past week!!!! It was a night to be wrapped up, warm, cooried in with the one you love with a suitable soundtrack.

In hindsight taking Friday off too would have been a plan but I never thought about that at the time so back to the grind!!!!

I hope you enjoy the shot and hope you are not too wearied by your week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.