Where the Waves Crash

By notyourangel

Shining Through

[6/365]

Sun shines through a cloudy sky in Manila at the time of Super Typhoon Haiyan (locally named Yolanda).

Despite a signal no. 2 raised in the Metro by PAGASA (Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration), I had to travel and be there for my first job interview after my previous employment.

Surely, media made its fair share of scare as I almost bailed due to forecasts that the World's Strongest Storm in 2013 might hit Manila--even indirectly.

True enough, the weather there wasn't even close to what other provinces in Visayas had been through. The sun was up though it drizzled a bit (at that time).

My interview went on as planned and then I went home. I passed by Mcdonalds though and bought dinner. Since it was raining, I had to give-up something because I was carrying a lot. So, I gave my drink to a street kid loitering outside the mall.

Two minutes later, I received a text message from the office where I had my interview, informing me that they chose me to be part of their office.

Mission accomplished--the sun shone through despite a cloudy sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.