Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Beam me up, Scotty

This week has panned out as follows: after breakfast, I go upstairs and apply paint stripper on another 1-2m of the loft beams.

I then go back downstairs, shower, dress, put on my make-up.
Before I leave for work I go back upstairs and scrub the paint stripper off the beams with soapy water, then rinse it all off.

When I get home from work, the beam is dry, ready to be sanded down. After that I clear up and make dinner. Bit by bit....

This has meant that night photography has been put on the back-burner, this photo is as near as it gets! I think it's looking really good, well worth the effort.

The builder was due to work all of last weekend, but something came up, and instead he could only spend a few hours on the conversion. I'm crossing fingers he can come this weekend.

My partner is coming down tonight, he's just sent me an sms to say he's leaving. We're looking forward to spending the weekend together. I'm a happy Blipper!

Have a great weekend, one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.