3 km from the Center of Helsinki

New "old" blipper has been born!  I have taken photos about 30 years,
now two and half years with SLR digital camera.
This sculpture shows that the mother of the newborn is not so young.
I have been studying blipfoto from the beginning of July 2009  and have gone through thousands of photos and seen the different styles.
 My favourites are nowadays portraits, but I am afraid that my models, mostly
on my workplace, don't want their photos published here.  Thus I have to make
"portraits" of trees and publish here photos of other topics.
   Here you see important elements in my life, wood and forest, although I am
living in Helsinki, capital of Finland.  I have planned to make photos from
"forest" Helsinki and give the distance to the center (Railway Station) of Helsinki.
Helsinki is a small capital with 500 000 inhabitants (1 million with surrounding cities).   On weekends I will make photos from real forests, from our cottage.
 So this is the start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.