Kat's eye view

By kats_eye

indulgence

Biking alone in the Pentlands after work, splendid randomness, got lost, found places I hadn't been before, loads of photos.

This is the first blip though, taken over my shoulder cycling at full pelt while secretly racing some unsuspecting strangers. I do that a lot.

I ruined my advantage though, by taking a wrong turning so they overtook me again. That happened that several times today. I think I probably shouldn't have been out unsupervised, several near misses on the canal towpath, then I fell into a hawthorn surprised on a steep hill by how light my mountain-bike is after riding my 7 -speed hack bike laden with panniers off-road all weekend.

Anyway: me me me today. I accepted an offer of a free Glastonbury ticket that will disappoint friends that I've promised to do something else with, and which will mean having to cancel some important stuff for work. But hey. I feel really unusually bloody-minded, and I don't care. Well a bit but it doesn't (yet) change my mind.

Hopefully the guilt won't start creeping in tomorrow.

I did an I-ching while I was having my dilemma and it said "The advantage will be seen in getting friends in the southwest and losing friends in the northeast... Friends come..., and no error is committed. He will return and repeat his proper course... there will be advantage in whatever direction movement is made... docility and receptivity are giving way to movement, initiative and action..."
I did of course ignore any ambiguous or potentially negative elements in this horoscope, because I knew what I wanted.

Very chatty, this blip. I think I should go to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.