My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Our Room with a view

We are sharing an apartment with my daughter and son on law right in the centre of Florence overlooking the Duomo !It is very special and a great treat to be here . How did I come to be this old anyway ? It does give me a very memorable year though and so far there have been lots of very special times this year I will never forget ! Days and moments are for savouring and maybe being older I appreciate the good in my life. Tomorrow we are going on a walking tour and already I have too many beautiful photos to choose from. There is a desk at the window and I plan to rise early and spend some time writing at this open window. There are people relaxing outside the Duomo on the steps and from this 3rd floor flat the view is stunning! I love the reflection of the Duomo in the open window . It's warm and balmy...not like a November evening at all. The bells ringing out just adds to this wonderful experience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.