lucia13

By lucia13

The golden sky before rain!

Hi everybody! I hope you are all ok! We had a lovely day here little sunshine in the afternoon, nice colours. I enjoyed the forest walk with Jane and 1 hour later it started raining cats and dogs.
My husband arrived home soaked. I couldn't believe it. Now it is ok again but it is incredible how the weather changes in this country so quickly in the same day. You never know what is going to happen in the next hour.. hehe!
I was little sad today because we saw one bird in my garden eating another bird. Jane called me quickly to show me the scene and I ran for my camera but it was too late. The big bird just killed him. He saw us by the kitchen door and took the little bird and flew with it in his legs.
It was impressive for me and I was in shock for a few minutes. I know it is the nature but I have never saw anything like that before, one bird eating another bird. Horrible scene. In the beginning it looks like a piece of meet but when the bird took the little one in his pic it was very clear.. brrrrrrr!!!
In the beginning I was little disappointed to miss this shot but now I am really happy because I don't think I could blip that picture in case I got it. Anyway this is better happy picture to look at and smile!..
Thanks a lot for the nice comments about my old neighbours and my cake. really I enjoy when people enjoy my cakes. This is finished now. My husband ate the last piece of cake with a cup of tea when he arrived home very wet and cold.
Have a nice day everybody and keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.