hildasrose

By hildasrose

Staring at a brick wall

This was taken when it was pouring with rain and I was sitting in the ar outside Dad's doctor's waiting for them to open so I could deliver his discharge letter from the hospital. Carers came tonight but not this morning. Hospital finally seemed to have Dad's medication sorted at 6.30pm. It's nice to have Dad home, I just hope and pray that things get a little easier soon. Are we just unfortunate? Do all the wonderful systems we have actually work for other people?

I think the NHS is a wonderful institution. Are its problems just caused by lack of money? In my mother's words, "How do little old ladies who are all alone manage?" I have a horrible feeling that they don't.

Sorry for the depression! Will try to cheer up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.