Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Romping about up the hills ...

This is how it was BEFORE the rain set in .. And my goodness it really did 'set in' ... This is the view from the public wandering around bit over the golf course at The Welcombe hotel ( remember its a calendar house those of you die hard blip chums of mine) .
Anyway after we got home I whipped up a batch of scones because an old chum of mine ( yes she is REALLY REALLY old ) visited ..we have known each other 20 years ... DDLC and my Zoe and Jake also came to see Shel ... Zoe remembered the clotted cream and jam clever baby ....

After shel had gone DDLC and I went to the most amazing shop in the world POUNDLAND (closely followed by Dollorama .. Which when I was in Canada I hyperventilated with excitement at the door of the store such was my happiness) DDLC over spent with the grand sum of £15 and I spent £12 ... I am saving myself for PRIMARK on Monday ..
We got TWO Christmas table cloths in a pack for £1 !! And guess what .... DOOR WREATHS made of the crappiest flimsiest flammable 'stuff' ever ...IT IS AWESOME I TELL YOU !!!
I went jogging again you know ... I shall be a husk soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.