The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Green Pastures

After a sinister Halloween Blip, I was asked for a few Blips to take the bite off of my story.

Having satisfied the "puppy dog," I was at a loss for meadows. Since I tend to be abstract, I thought long and hard about how to represent a meadow in a different manner.

Voila! Little Meadows, Pennsylvania! Full of farms, stables, green pastures, and home of "South of the Border," a drive-thru tobacco store. Believe it or not, that shop is busy! Seems that smokes are cheaper in PA than New York State.

It's simple to justify this Blip. I grew up about 12 miles from here, yet never visited Little Meadows. I imagine that in the warm weather, the landscape is lovely. I went to school with kids from this area. People often mocked them.

They were foolish. It's really beautiful here.

Pastoral scenes for another Blip or two.

Next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.