Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Primula Saves The Day

I took a day off work to complete my overdue photography assignment. Been struggling to fit it in of late! The assignment is about colour, hence a lot of my blips for the last few weeks have been more colourful than usual... been blipping my work in progress.

Anyway, I was missing one specific colour combination: yellow and violet. I hadn't managed to find anything to fit the brief on that one, and I took a break from the screen for a few minutes to walk around the block and clear my head. Over the road from our house I spotted a few remaining primula flowers in the right colours. For the assignment I desaturated the green a bit and boosted the violet, in order to emphasise the appropriate colours. But here you can see the original tri-colour effort in all its glory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.