The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Meadow Pipit - Frampton Marshes

Funny old day birding today. Sometimes the photographic gods smile on you, sometimes they don't .. today they didn't.

I started the day with a Hen Harrier flying alongside the car as I drove up the lane to Frampton. I have said in these blog pages before now that seeing something special like that can set the tone for the day ... but sometimes it can mean you got your highlight in early. Today it was the later. I hoped to get some nice Fieldfare photos, as they were in the hedgerow, but they stayed out of photographic range. That was the tone for the day, even at the 360 hide where you usually get some nice close up views, everything stayed away. I was lucky to get this Meadow Pipit to be honest. There was also a rather sad Pied Wagtail that had lost his wag, as he was missing his tail feathers.

So all in all a frustrating day, compounded by the fact that I decided to pop into Freiston on the way back here, and then the sky closed in and it started raining.

Ho hum ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.