Rushing through the rain

Visited the Keswick food-fair this afternoon - mulled wine and mince pies on a Friday afternoon sounds like a good idea to me! After a while, the rain that was promised set in and people started rushing for cover. This couple (yes - it is a couple) huddled together in matching down jackets under their green umbrella were rushing through the town, so I shot them with a slow shutter speed against the backdrop of a rain-soaked road to bring out the silvery tones.

I have, for many years admired the innovative photography of Ernst Haas, who pioneered slow shutter speed and camera movement back in the 1950s - way ahead of his time, and the silvery tones in my feeble effort reminded me of this shot of beach runners of his taken in 1958.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.