A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Two weeks

Sleeping soundly. Two weeks after being born. Great.

yeah

Except that he slept soundly under the following circumstances:

1. When staying at my Dad's house
2. When it was daylight hours
3. At his childminder's during the day whilst I was at work
4. In the car (even if it was parked on the driveway outside the house)


James did not sleep a full night through AT HOME until he started at school. 4 and a half years is a long time not to have an unbroken night's sleep when you are working. No wonder I looked like hell most of the time.

I tell a lie - he DID sleep the first night we got him home - after 5 days in hospital after he was born - he fell asleep after a feed at 10pm and didn't wake until 10.30 the next morning - and yes - I DID panic that I hadn't been woken.

Fortunately, now he is 9, he sleeps like a log and entertains himself on a saturday and sunday morning and doesn't disturb me until he wants feeding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.