It's not so grim up North

By Richy

Roker refurb.

The lighthouse has had it's hat repainted, I'm guessing this is part of the £5m regeneration of the seafront, it's getting there but by the time they finish I think it will need doing again!! The pier and the lighthouse have been closed for several weeks while work took place on the lighthouse and I think the escape tunnel that runs underneath the pier. I find it disappointing though that they have only painted the top and left the main structure with broken windows, rusty metal panels covering some windows and a lot of the piers railings look like one more wave might be the end of them!
Anyway myself and son no1 had a nice walk in the bracing North East wind whilst Mrs P and no2 son went to yoga!
Have a great weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.