Snug

By pose

You know it's not going to be a good day when you're alarm doesn't go off and you wake up to a call from work asking where you are. I literally ran out of bed, into clothes and ran to work. D found it hilarious that I was in a grumpy mood. I was really gutted as well as there was a sick sunrise on the way and I hadn't picked up my camera.

D was merrily chatting about how nice it is to work Saturdays compared to Sunday. Jinxed it. It was SO flipping hectic. I have never seen so many people in such a small place. It's because it was chucking it down and no-one wanted to go outside. So insane. And as things go everyhting goes wrong when it's so busy. The dishwasher broke, we ran out of knives so we had to give out spoons to spread butter, lots of milk was dropped, drinks were spilt on doors and floors.... the list is endless. The highlight was D puffing steam out of the wands as I was putting milk in the fridge and it puffed in my face and flew my hair back. We found it funny. Yeah it's been that kind of day.

I came back, crawled into bed and plan on staying here from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.