Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

That's Pretty Dramatic

Mr. Badger had the whole day off, so he came on our morning walk. Corra played fetch with him in the early morning sunshine - she loved this blocky piece of wood over all over sticks.

I needed to get out of the house this afternoon, so I took Corra to the dog park with me. She had fun chasing balls but wasn't particularly interested in any of the other dogs there :( Not even the adorable Aussie puppy who thought Corra was the the coolest. Ah well. It started raining/hailing and I took refuge under one of the covered areas in the park. I was joined by a couple of other dog park attendees. I ended up having some nice conversations with them and Corra snuggled up on my lap (it was sooo cold!) Just as I was about to leave, this young woman (about my age) came in with her two girls, Sadie and Maddox. Apparently she'd just moved to the area from Seattle. She is also a software developer, both her dogs are from the Carribean, and she is dog obsessed ;) Sounds familiar! I happened to have some business cards on me and we're going to set up a portfolio session with her two girls :3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.