Spot On

Sneaking a peek under a globe thistle I spotted this tiny ladybird sheltering from the cold and rain!

Still ploughing through our office work today - no rest for the wicked! A window of opportunity to escape came when the sun briefly peeped through. Hotfooting it outside rather like a bullet from a gun, camera on the tripod, wellies on, I felt ready to track down a blip! No desperation..at...all....any thing really that looked like it would move or not. Wasn't going to be picky!

Happily snuggled under the flowerhead, face hidden and not being able to see too much I am afraid to say I did prod my ladybug round to get a better camera angle with the stalk of a leaf! Keeling on the soaking grass I just wanted to get the shot quickly. She is a 7 spot and one of the most common.

Round to good friends tonight for a meal and to admire, I'm sure, their newly installed kitchen. Also to commiserate as their poor little dog Archie fell down the hall steps last week and has torn all the ligaments in his knee, poor chap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.