CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

My old faithful flowers

Woody and I have both been very lazy today, enjoying a free day at home with no commitments. I don't think either of us stepped outside before teatime. I spent ages soaking in a hot bath reading about photography, while Helena snuggled up with Bomble in bed to read her set book for her writing course she is doing in her free time.

I have managed to light a fire and made cups of tea, coffee and then more tea, with a small interlude for a couple of slices of toast each. I also sorted out more of my holiday pictures and posted some of them on Flickr again. But I must admit to being very annoyed with the whole Flickr/Facebook/Yahoo conglomerate, which makes posting pictures online a very messy business. I must admit to missing my old Apple galleries in Mac.com which wasn't ideal but at least it worked reliably.

Today's blip was snatched as dusk drew down the light. I took a few pictures from my window of a blue tit at one of the bird feeders, my first bird shot in ages, but it turned out rather badly in the dark conditions. So when I went downstairs to make tea I grabbed a shot of flowering plants on the dining room table as an emergency blip.

I'm going to try to sort the rest of the Holland and Belgium pictures tonight and tomorrow.

But I must say I would love you to look at my last back blip HERE, of the light over the millpond at Vasse, as I think it was my best picture of the whole holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.