River of Flowers

By doffy

Da Da Da and a Dragon

Back to Llangefni Market this morning to buy a sack of red potatoes "Shannon".

It was such a lovely morning that I had a nice walk around the town. Bumped into someone I worked with a long time ago and had a nice chat with her. I went to the Post Office and had intended blipping an interesting shop, but ended up with this lovely sweet shop shot.

WELSH LESSON: da is Welsh for "good", here in the North da da is used for "sweets" along with a few other variations - so this shop is called "Good Sweets", I often go in but was satisfied with just a photo today.

The rocking dragon is hand made by a man called Jim whom I worked with a long time ago, he is also a member of the local crossbow club.

This afternoon was spent sorting pots in the greenhouse and making space to take the tender plants in for the winter.

I hope everyone had a good Sataurday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.