Scott's Story

By scottmclean

Movember MoRun Glasgow 10k

It was cold and wet for the 10k MoRun my penultimate running event in my 2013 Charity Challenge but it was an enjoyable run and a well organised event held on Saturday morning in Glasgow Green.

Around 1000 people took part in either the 5k or 10k run organised by MoRunning in support of Movember.

My time today was a pleasing 44 minutes and 48 seconds.

Today was my 12th running event as I close in the magical total of 100km during my year long fund-raising efforts in support of research and care into cancer.

Next up in December is the final event where I will be running alongside colleagues from Stirling Electrical Services at the Santa Dash in Glasgow.

Please consider supporting my fundraising efforts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.