WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Dawn or dusk?

I've not yet had a real dilemma over what to post but today was different. A few weeks ago, I broke my toe so this trip to Scotland was always going to be a potter for me with a focus on photography. I was on the hunt for light.

To open the blinds in the van & spot blue sky & snow covered mountains was a real treat. Leaving my other half under the duvet, I grabbed my camera, my hat & my dog & set off to find the loch.

Still air.
Inverted cloud.
Reflections.
I found my Blip.

Or had I?

After sending Rich off on the same walk when I got back, we later headed up the coast to Plockton. (There's something about that name I love.)

We went for an afternoon stroll as the sun was beginning to drop, hoping to find a view of the Cuillen ridge on Skye across the sea. Someone told us we could view it from near the school. And we did. But we decided to wander further & found a path signposted to the shore.

Picturesque beach.
Rocky shoreline.
Glowing sea & sky.

The most divine sunset.

We wouldn't have seen either of these views normally as we'd have been dashing up a mountain. So broken toes, despite being seriously irksome, open up other opportunities.

I'll wait until I'm back to choose.

(Arrrgggghhhh! Not any easier now I'm home!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.