MadMarkus

By mad

In Flight

"Gooses, Geeses...I want a goose that layes golden eggs for Easter"
(Violet, from Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory)

Just a quick shot over football paractice.
More Drama, Dante knocked heads with a teammate. I don't think a laser targeting system could have gotten the hit closer to the previous injury impact spot. He sat with me for a few minutes ( I went through all the checks), toughed it out, and said he was ready to go back in. Next break, he said he might be a little dizzy; so we headed home. It was not a hit you would even think twice about normally; but due to previous issues, we kept a close eye on him all night.
He is out of FB again, maybe; probably, for the season (my decision based on talking to Dr. and research). Three weeks minium, not really sure yet, we'll see how it goes.
I have a neat shot of him blocking while running the ball, but the coach is in it, and I dont like to post pics of people without their knowledge)

Back Blip Yesterday: a friendly squirrel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.