ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

The Balance

As I arrived beside the wood again today where the stags tend to graze this time of year this one spotted my car and was over to me before I had the door open....He was hoping for a feed of apple and carrots..... Made me think that each time we befriend a fragile, sensitive creature we have a responsibility to ensure a reasonable balance rules our actions .... Being too kind can dull the natural instincts and put the creature in danger from others..... Being cruel to be kind is not a realistic option. I feed this stag sometimes from my hand but often move too fast or shout when I'm finished to ensure he stays wary... I like and respect him..... hugely....and don't want to see him hurt anytime in the future...... I want us to be friends all our lives.....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.