Open My Eyes, I Can Not See

I climbed a ladder, pressed deep into an apple tree. Almost, did my fingertips grasp the fruit, but almost did not put the large, ripe apple into my hand. I looked through the tree, and I could see that the apple I wanted could be reached from the other side.

I drug the ladder around to the outside of the tree, and I climbed. My perspective had totally changed. I had to be only inches from my goal, and the sweet fruit it represented, but from this angle, I could not see the apple. There were many apples, and many leaves, but the perfect, large apple that I could see from inside the tree had vanished.

Under the tree I crawled, back to the position of my original view of the apple. There it is, plain as can be, I'm sure I will see it this time...I walked around to the outside, looked up and, once again, it had vanished....and back under I went, once again to get my perspective and gauge my approach.

For the third time, out I came, up I looked, then up I climbed and there was absolutely no sign of the apple that would be the right fruit for me to pick today. Back under I went, and decided I would stay close to the base of the tree, lean as far into it as I could, hang onto it, and stretch my body as high as it would go. I couldn't grab it, but I could bat at it, and after two or three swings, it went flying, and I was able to pick it up, easily from the ground.

Perspective and a good solid tree trunk.

My camera has a vision problem. It's eye is only opening part way. It is giving me an interesting perspective on life as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.