Rockin' on old Porch

This well worn time worn front porch is inviting despite its state of general deterioration. I do love front porches with chairs about, like we had in some of the house I grew up in - we moved a lot. Anyway, that sort of slow down and just chat time is so rare it seems in these times and this porch says stop - come and sit, how about a beer?

And I am making a connection to my friend Karen's blip today as she went down to see my installation and showed a detail - it is about 1/25th of the overall size. It is located in such a way that it is hard to get a photo of whole thing. Anyway, the stitching is connecting the paint chips to these orange paper covered wire ties - each "square is about 12"x12" and there are 60 squares with some linear elements too. Yes, it was a lot of work, but fun to do! Here:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.