intriguing...

|||

(i'm easily intrigued...)






"I remember an old Singer sewing machine at home that belonged to my grandmother. It had a pedal. My mom taught me how to use it when I was 12 years old. I used to find it so intriguing, how a flat piece of material could be made into an object that had so many uses."

Bibhu Mohapatra







(bought a most beautiful "new" Singer sewing machine -1911-last time i was here...and left without knowing if it worked...this time spent a couple of days trying to make it work and voila!!...it works beautifully...and better still, the man from the charity shop where i got it said he'd forgotten to give me a box...full of incredible bits and pieces inside and...a name: Elske de Vries...left me wondering about the previous owner...i'll try to find out next time...last time...this time...next time...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.